Healthy Me

One of my New Years Resolutions was to get myself back into tip top shape for this upcoming summer. I have been going to the gym and focusing on things the make myself stronger. I noticed that my body is always hurting when I do not take care of myself, so being in and out of the gym almost every day has been the best possible thing for me. I can slowly feel myself getting stronger, and it is the absolute best possible feeling, especially during this cold winter. Now that I have been consistently stretching and keeping my muscles warm, I have felt so great. I am not as tired, and I always am ready to run around and have some fun. Last year I napped way too much because my body was always tired, and my head was not in it. Now, things are getting a lot easier for me. A lot of the stuff I have been doing do not require extra weights or going to the gym, so you dont need a gym membership or spend money.

d29230421e837c7cc6947e2fd7b183b6 faa1886dc7c614dc3677628d0d1d4a5dBoth of these workouts are simple and do not require a lot of time. I know that many of you are busy,  and never can really find the time for yourself to get to the place where you want to be physically. These workouts, if done correctly, take up to 5 minutes of your day. Right when you wake up in the morning and before you head to work you can do these, or right before you go to bed every night.

Consistency is key when you are doing small workouts like these. I know when I first started doing them, the next day I would be terribly sore and would not want to do it again. But now that I am passed the soreness, I just want to get better and better. Once you get into the rhythm of things, it will only feel natural for you to work yourself out.

I always had soccer to fall back on when I didn’t feel like working out. I always knew that I would get a good workout from running down the field, so I never worked out outside of it. I always relied on it. Now that I am done playing soccer, I need to keep myself healthy. This has been a great start to the beginning of a new me! A new and healthy me!!!!

Leave a Reply

