Dear You

Dear You,

I still remember our first date. You took me to a local arcade and mini golf center. You let me beat you in pool. You tried to teach me how to strike a golf ball, and laughed silently in the background as I stubbornly tried over and over again, getting worse and worse every hit.

We went to get sushi afterwards. You talked a lot, because I was too nervous. But thats how I liked it. I liked that you wanted to talk. That you wanted me to know about your life. It felt good.

You kissed me before you opened the car door. It was fresh and new, but at the same time, it felt wonderful, and somewhat like home. I went to sleep that night and was excited to see you the next day, and hopefully, you would want to see me again.

You did.

You wanted to see me. You liked me. And I liked you.

I knew that when we left each other after that first date, that you would make a huge impact on my life.

We aren’t perfect. Nobody is. But I wouldn’t have it any other way. Because that is passion.

Yeah, we get mad at each other, and sometimes we want to strangle one another, but its because we are so passionate about each other, and the many other things in our life. We cover all parts of the spectrum, all parts of what makes up life.

I do love you. All of you. Your imperfections, your spontaneity, your passion for life, and your stubbornness. You make me very happy, and I thank you for that.

We sure are a mess, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. So, thank you. For being you.

Sincerely,

Me.

Leave a Reply

