Ying Yang Love

e2e2277cd8e82fb093fa15da11aeb764

Dating is so strange. If you really think about it.

So sit back and think about every first date you have been on..

Was it awkward? Did you hit it off completely?

I have had my fair share of awkward first encounters, and while I think about it, its always with someone who is exactly like me. I have never once, in my life, and I really mean this, been attracted to or had any flinch of interest in someone who is like me. How bonkers is that? I mean, I don’t think Im awful or anything, but why love someone who is exactly like myself? That is just boring.

I have said this for a while now, and probably because I have been in a relationship for a year, but I believe that opposites do attract. They really do! Well, for me I guess.

My boyfriend and I were friends for a while before we actually started to date. I thought he was cute and all, but we never really were interested in each other until his senior year and my junior year in college. We had a few things in common, yeah, but wow are we so completely different. I mean, I love it. But we really are.

He is carefree, I am a worrier (thanks mom, its all your fault).

He hates planning, I like to know whats going on a year from now.

He hates country music . I love country music. (Damn him for that)

He is a perfectionist. I barely ever brush my hair. (There you have it)

Just a few of the many different things about us, but man, I wouldn’t have it any other way. Ying and Yang baby.

030d07021099098e9557e8ca6aa23a7b

The thing about being good for one another, is being just the right amount of different, and just the right amount of the same. Relationships are about complimenting one another, while spicing things up with your differences. Different personalities in relationships may cause some mishap, but ultimately all it really does is support one mega relationship. You spend so much time in your own body, why would you want to be with someone who is so much like you. It is boring, and ridiculous. I like being more carefree now. I like chucking my planner across the room (still sometimes hurts). I feel like in a relationship such as the one I am explaining, you are learning something new everyday. Everyday is a new adventure, and you both are on that ride together. Depending on if that person, really is your person (yes I just made a Grey’s Anatomy reference) than you will be able to roll with any obstacle that comes your way, because they will be by your side no matter what.

What I am saying is, don’t be boring. Don’t be safe. Fall in L-O-V-E

Leave a Reply

