Cheers to you! Another Year gone… Is it what you hoped for?

tumblr_nhg7cwcSYl1tjd3opo1_500

Well, another year has passed us by.

Have you said everything you needed to say, done all of the things you wanted to do?

Me, I always try to say and do everything I set out to do but we all leave some things unsaid or undone or take the ones we “love” for granted. I for one want to change this in #2015.

Top 10 Things I want to do:

I want to live a simple life.

I want to be kind and compassionate for things I do not understand.

I want to live everyday as if it is my last.

I want to love unconditionally.

I want to not judge.

I want to be better at what I love.

I want to be a better someone.

I want to help more people just because.

I want to travel to places I have never been.

I want to be less into what I need and more of what others need.

Top 10 Things I want to say:

I want to say I understand and mean it.

I want to say NO more often.

I want to YES more often.

I want to say YES to jumping out of an airplane.

I want to say “i love you” more often.

I want to say “I am proud of you”.

I want to say “i can do that” and do it.

I want to say “really” can you re-phrase that please!

I want to say “be all you can be” to the ones that really need it.

I want to say what I feel all the time…

I think this list of mine is obtainable and I recognize the things I want to be better at and the things I want to say more often. I want to be the person that always says how she feels when she feels it. I want to live an authentic life and be meaningful to the people I love and the ones that love me. We often overlook the good and happy things in our lives and often take it all for granted. If we look at what we have and build on the future with these solid ideals, we can do anything, be anything and achieve everything…

Definition of “taking for granted:

to accept without question or objection; assume: Your loyalty to the cause is taken for granted. to use, accept, or treat in a careless or indifferent manner:

To give little attention to or to underestimate the value of, to fail to appreciate.

Synonyms:

Trust, rely on, accept, accredit, admit, attach weight to, be certain of, be convinced of, be credulous, be of the opinion, buy, conceive, conclude, consider, count on, credit, deem, fall for, give credence to, have, have faith in, have no doubt, hold, keep the faith, lap up, place confidence in, posit, postulate, presume true, presuppose, reckon on, regard, rest assured, suppose, swallow, swear by, take as gospel, take at one’s word, take for granted, take it, think, trust, understand.

Antonyms:

Abandon, deny, disbelieve, discard, dismiss, dispute, disregard, exclude, forget, ignore, neglect, refuse, reject, distrust.

I wish all of you love, happiness and the best life has to offer in #2015.

Just remember taking people for granted in your life is the one thing that you should recognize and change in 2015.

Leave a Reply

