It’s a Milestone People…

images

Milestones…

Today as I was wondering what to write, I was looking at our statistics and I am pleasantly surprised and shocked really. When I decided to start this blog, I really thought I was going to use this as a platform to sell our jewelry designs not write. I hired my daughters best friend Haley to write articles for me because I thought: Who really cares what I have to say!

Turns out, I love to write just about anything. Most of us our creatures of habit, stay within our daily routines or just go day by day through this life. This blog Bare and Me really made me step out of my comfort zone and look at life differently and yes share feeling I normally keep private.

It has been since July 2014 that we (Haley and I) wanted to do something fun, different and be honest about our feeling and daily life. I think we have done that and we show ourselves in a quirky, funny and maybe just a little obsessed with fashion and love. We have written about love, sadness, travels and do-gooder ideals but mostly we write about what we feel right then…

Today we hit over 10,000 views and we have 3152 followers. Just a little over 30% of the people who read our articles want more. That is a pretty good percentage. Reaching 1/3 of people is a very hard thing to do, especially when you write about everything, not just one subject. The other surprising thing is, we have more than 50% of men that follow us. Really? That is crazy, they want to know about love and fashion as well or maybe just what we will say next. I obviously will say anything, it’s a problem but I do curb it for my writing. In person, it just flows right out and gets me in a ton of trouble at times. Being 47 I think I have earned my right to be non-filtered. I would never say anything to hurt anyone or intentional say something that would offend someone but the one thing I have learned, someone is always offended by something. You can never please everyone and someone will always have an opinion. I love that…

This by far has been one of the most liberating things I have ever done. Thank you to all who put up with our silliness and in the future we hope to bring more of our craziness…

Leave a Reply

