Trick or Treat

17f66546d083453d2c45248a4aecdc11

With Halloween right around the corner, all of you must have costumes on your mind! When I was a little girl, my costume had to be perfect. I usually was a princess, and the same one three years in a row, but I have to say, my all time favorite costume was when I was tinker bell. Now, I was five, and did actually think I was tinker bell in real life, but that was the one night where I could run around and people actually went along with it!

ddf115048b16b540b01e8bcb5b9cf852

Throughout the years I have been 80’s workout girls, superheroes, Disney princesses, ladybugs, and of course my favorite, the cute little fairy with the green sparkles in her hair.

This year I will be Sandy, the good girl gone bad for her biker boyfriend, Danny, in the movie “Grease”. My boyfriend will be playing the handsome bad boy as well. That was one of my favorite movies growing up, so I must be the leather, red lipstick wearing, curly haired Sandy! My search for the perfect leather leggings, and off the shoulder black top has not started yet, but you better believe that I will be going anywhere and everywhere to look like I am out of that movie.

e8c4014ad2dd090774eded7b3a36e63d

What are your costume ideas for this Halloween? I know there are some hip new ideas out there, and many come from Pinterest! I think that the DIY costumes are always the best, because you know that you will never look like anybody else, even if they went with the same exact costume!

With Katniss Everdeen fighting crime, and Miley Cyrus…well, maybe not, there are a wide range of people and “things” you can be this Halloween. Get those creative minds pumping and have some fun this Halloween! I know I will!!!!!

Leave a Reply

