Are Cell Phones Bad For You?

42f1ca3b7c105bbe00a6b21a31d0815f

This morning I woke up to my cell phone alarm going off right in my face. My cell phone was connected to my charger which was connected to my computer..which was also, very close to my face.

I thought to myself, it probably is really unhealthy that I am so close to things like my cell phone and computer throughout all hours of the night. Then I looked into it and found that the amount of radiation in our phones should be lowered because it is exposing us to way too much of it.

Maybe it is not that the radiation levels in our phones need to be lowered, but that we need to stop being on them at all hours of the day. Now, I understand working and having your phone on you. But having it right next to you while you are sleeping at night could cause health problems in the long run.

Not only that, but cell phones and media have caused many relationships to have issues. Is a cell phone truly the only way that we can maintain relationships now a days? So much that when you come face to face with a person and you do not know what to talk about.

If it weren’t for social media, cell phones, and technology, many people would not have the pleasure of ever meeting, so it does go to show that they are important in some ways. On the other hand, when cell phones take up any conversation you can possibly had, thats when you know there is something wrong.

Speaking from personal experience, I constantly find myself buried in my phone and the people around me get very angry. I have grown up in the age of technology and sometimes its the most casual thing that I can fall back on. I pull my phone out during awkward conversations, I pull it out to get through a class, and I pull it out to type in a question on google, because lord knows I cannot actually ask a real human being.

We have become so used to technology that we have forgotten what real life communication is. I believe that, yes, cell phones and media, have really come a long way and it shows lots of promise for the future. But, in the future will we just be a bunch of robots who are charged every night?

Leave a Reply

