If you think you sound like a broken record…

Unknown-8

Okay darlings… If you think you sound like a broken record just change your song.

I can not tell you how many times I have heard this statement from women and myself,  I think it is just our instinct to try to show the crazy male that they are wrong, insensitive or just a tool.  If you find that you are continually  trying to sell the same old thing, then maybe it is time for you to change your thinking.

First of all, you should never be with anyone that drives you that crazy or maybe you should? It is your call, your life.  Maybe that is what keeps you together. The strong pull of indifference. If you choose to stay with someone who you feel does not understand where you are coming from, then change your thinking, play a different song. SHOCK them by being different, someone new. Sometimes, we all need a checkup of our usual patterns and sometimes that is what keeps us where we are in life. I think a little crazy is good. Take a chance, step outside of that nice box you have made for yourself…

For me, I want to be a person that is understanding of others needs but sometimes I can not get past myself and what I want to change. I have made a pack with my inner most sacred being to try to not be so predictable. I want to play a new song and dance.

The great laws of physics and chemistry dictate who you are attracted to, who you love and what you do to sustain the friendship, relationship or just a sheer acquaintance. I find that if you have the same old, same old in life it is just mundane and everyday. Something void in you that keeps you searching. We all have that instinct to fight for what we believe in, love, the needy or just righting a wrong. I happen to be the person that will go to the ends of the earth for what I believe in, a lioness mother protecting her cubs or just standing up for what I think it right. I actually get into a lot of trouble because usually,  I do not think before I speak. I wear my emotions on my sleeve and say whatever I feel when I feel it. I am salty at times and I do not apologize for that, it is me. Be true to yourself and follow your instincts, most of the time they lead you where you need to be. That inner voice is your conscious and loves you. Be true to it and yourself but just try to change it up. Look for the good in the ugly, the silver lining or just stare at the stars one night to let you see how big your universe really is.

Dream big and follow your endless possibilities but try not to stay in your usual comfort zone… Be kind and loving always, be crazy but not to crazy, need but not needy, love endlessly. That is truly the only thing that really counts. Just change your song and stop being a broken record.

Leave a Reply

