TGIF!

a4804cb5d9acfa83acb3beab749839fa

WOW! THANK GOD ITS FRIDAY EVERYBODY.

This week has definitely been a stressful one. Have you ever bit off more than you can chew?

Well I felt that way on Wednesday of this week. By no means am I complaining about it, because I love being busy. I love being a part of a lot of different things. But this week hit me especially hard. I am not sure if it is the gloomy weather getting to me, but GUUUURRRRRLLLLLL needs a break. So here is my post for the day.

THANK GOD ITS FRIDAY.

I know I already said that but here it is again….

THANK GOD!

What are you guys doing this weekend? Are you going out with friends? Girls night? Get away with your boyfriend? Wanna know what I am doing?

I am not touching any work this weekend. I am going to do fun things. Fun, college things. Maybe I will go to a party? Definitely going to go to the football game! I need to take some time and remember that college is about making some memories.

I have gotten so caught up in my work and my extracurriculars that I forgot that I am still a 21 year old girl who can have a little fun now and again.

Weekends to just rewind and lay low are such good remedies to a stressful week. I find myself counting down the hours till it is Friday and I do not have to be on my A game. I know many of you feel the same way too.

Let your hair down, put on some sweats, and watch a movie. I know that will be the first thing I do after I get home from classes today. I need to charge my battery so I am ready for the upcoming busy week.

I feel that college has not only reminded me that, yes, I am going to be in the real world before I realize it, but also, I need to remember to have some fun along the way. Life isn’t about work and no play. Gotta balance it somehow.

So all you business men and women.

All you stay at home mom’s  and dad’s.

All you professors, teachers, deans, colleagues.

HAVE SOME FUN!

f677706e78a2d348259583ff55b5a71f

Leave a Reply

