29th Act of Kindness

77158e5e64cee525ce273ab875991d17

I noticed that my roommates have been super stressed out lately, with soccer and school and everything in between. They come home from classes and go straight to soccer, leaving no time for relaxation. 

This morning was the first morning where we could all hang out with each other, so my boyfriend and I decided that we would make breakfast for all of them. I know that if I were them I would love to wake up to the smell of bacon and pancakes. 

Sooooo, we went to the nearest grocery store and got all the ingredients for a perfect breakfast. Eggs, bacon, pancakes, orange juice! So many yummy things. 

We came home and got right to work. He made the eggs and pancakes while I focused on my favorite part…. THE BACON!! 

My roommates obviously started smelling the heavenly smell coming from downstairs, so they came running….with big smiles on their faces! 

We definitely feasted, and they enjoyed every minute of it. 

They thanked my boyfriend and I as they rushed out the door for, shockingly, another soccer game. But they sure were pumped with their bellies full of yummy foods!

I just wanted to do something simple and easy for them. They deserved it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

