26th Act of Kindness…WOW

8461b278f9368fdec4ba106f871cd1f6WOW our random acts of kindness are flying by, it feels like. I am so happy that we have been able to keep up with this, and make a difference in people’s lives. Whether it be a simple hello, or raising money, everything you do can impact another person. 

With that being said, I hope that these posts have not only given you some ideas on how to help people, but I also want for them to inspire you to keep the kindness going, and pay it forward. 

On Sunday, I wrote about how my friend and I paid for an older couples bill at a diner. That same day, we didn’t even realize this at the time, but we held the door open for a man in a wheelchair. He was being wheeled around by a friend or family member, and we could tell the guy was having trouble maneuvering around the restaurant. There were two doors that  led to the outside so I grabbed the one door, and Priscilla grabbed the other. We were just trying to help out, and didn’t even think twice about grabbing the door for them. 

As he was passing by he quickly whispered to the both of us… “Wow, thank you so much, you don’t understand how frustrating it is getting in and out of places. That little gesture just made my day a whole lot simpler!” 

It was such a small thing that we did, but it went a long way and brightened someones day. 

When we first started our thirty days of kindness, I thought to myself that it would be kind of hard keeping up with it all. I am back at school and Laurie is running a restaurant while launching her jewelry line. Now, I realize that we don’t have to make these extravagant gestures to get the attention of those around us. The smallest things count, and these 26 days have been a total blast. 

Leave a Reply

