17th Random Acts of Kindness

 

1526670_10152159128606170_103337706_n

With your motto #makeloveaverb you want to buy these t-shirts and spread the good deeds of this Company. It FEELS good. I just cannot explain it but I will try…

Kristin and James walked into my home and I really wanted to find a reason, any reason to say, “oh lord, hold on here, who are you”?  You see, I have known this wonderful girl since she was a child, watched her grow into a beautiful woman and I would even go, as far to say, “she is one of my own”.

Kristin is part of a trio bound by faith, friendship and also known as one of “the 3 musketeers”.  Jessica my daughter, Delaney and Kristin were inseparable for all of junior high and high school. She lived with us, vacationed with us and loved us as we did her. They all went their separate ways for college but have remained and will always remain sisters bound in faith. Friends for life.

We were all standing in the kitchen and James looked me in the eyes and well, said, ” he was in love with Kristin and had asked her to marry him”. He wanted our approval because he knew what she meant to us and what we meant to her.  I was stunned at his candor. I was taken back and at a loss of words. Something that usually never occurs.   All my brain would say to me was, oh dear, isn’t this to soon? They had only been dating for a short period of time.

Now, it was on. I wanted to know everything about this man. He started to tell me the story of him and I could not get enough of this guy. All I kept thinking to myself be, is this guy for real?

A story that will stick with me forever and this is just one of his “random acts of kindness”. He was a successful businessman and worked as a financial planner at JP Morgan Chase and was not finding any satisfaction in his success and was just not happy. He decided he wanted to give up all of his worldly possessions and live as a homeless person, just to see what it was like and how they felt. For TWO YEARS not a day in the life…  At first, I thought James was a nut bag but the more I actually listened to him, the more I wanted to know.  Not because I wanted to find something wrong with him but because he made me want to be a better person with every word. Every time I talk to him, his soul is beaming like a light that cannot be contained. He loves Jesus insanely, bleeds love and sacrifice but he actually lives his life to better the life of others. I could not have handpicked a better guy for her. They are meant for each other.

Clothe Your Neighbor as Yourself

Is a 100% not for profit group that just does good deeds everyday? This can be found on their “Who We Are” page.

On each product page, there is a description of which that specific product benefits. Your purchases empower people across the globe. You provide seamstress jobs to women rescued from the sex trade in India, school uniforms to orphans in Kenya, interview attire to homeless friends, wigs for women affected by cancer, diapers for single parents, and school backpacks for kids living in poverty right here in the USA. This isn’t charity. This is empowerment. How do we do so much as such a small operation? We identify organizations that have big hearts and are already doing well in their field, and then we provide financial backing so we can keep changing the world together! We can proudly say that we use 100% of the profit from your order for those in need. Please consider giving to our cause to keep our operations running.

Facebook

James, you are an example of what we should all be like…  Keep being a do-gooder…

One thought on “17th Random Acts of Kindness

  1. I like what you guys tend to be up too. Such clever work and coverage! Keep up the very good works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my personal blogroll. eakgeeeaddgegcde

Leave a Reply

